play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stuart Spencer Autos

At Stuart Spencer Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stuart Spencer Autos

Stuart Spencer Autos
5
5.0

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and professional import specialists

    By Andy C on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly family team that made choosing our vehicle really easy. Great service and support for our import MPV. Very helpful and always available to answer questions. Highly recommended for locating an import MPV or 4x4


  • 5

    A great purchase from two great guys.

    By Brian D on 30 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I looked at previous reviews for the company and decided this would be where I would make a purchase. I bought a Toyota Alphard imported directly from Japan. It was approaching Xmas, a cheque went missing, the train to Dudley Port was cancelled but the brothers were brilliant. Nothing was to much trouble and the car came to me on a transporter. The car is brilliant and I cannot praise the brothers to highly for making the purchase work from their end. All the necessary paperwork came with the car. Thank You both for your help and anybody looking to buy a Japanese import, this is the place to go. Happy New Year to you both and many thanks again Brian.


  • 5

    Fantastic garage

    By James S on 23 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent garage with very nice vehicles that have clearly been extremely carefully selected. Initially, the owner looked out for my perfect vehicle after being given some quite specific guidelines! During the purchase, he answered my questions and kept me fully updated. I wanted to turn my Toyota Alphard into a campervan and he facilitated this when we found ourselves in a stricter lockdown in my area. He always responded immediately to any questions I had and even went out of his way to enable me to collect it at a very inconvenient time to help me out. I would highly recommend this garage - it is by far the best experience I have had and my van is in immaculate condition. It would be impossible to find a more helpful owner. The customer service is unbeatable.


  • 5

    Simply the best!

    By Chris B on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding level of service & support from Stuart Spencer Autos. I Recently purchased an Alphard G from them and it more than surpassed my expectations. Superbly presented with an astonishing underseal job. I have no hesitation in recommending SS autos for your Japanese Import. Give these guys a call you will not be disappointed. Well worth my 600 mile round trip!...what an amazing vehicle for the money! Chris from Cornwall


  • 5

    Toyota Alphard

    By Rosie A on 10 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If youre searching for a Japonese import these are the guys. I highly recommend them. They are genuine, honest and the most helpful car dealers i have ever dealt with. They go out of their way to please and deliver the car you desire. I cannot fault them. Give them a try, i guarantee they will do everything to find you that perfect car.


  • 5

    Toyota Alphard purchase

    By John C on 01 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely Excellent service all round. No pushy salesmen, just genuine helpful and informative advice from the start. Helped us find the car we wanted. Put a small retainer on it as it was in Japan. We then got first refusal when it arrived. Beautiful Alphard we are so pleased with it. All promises kept by Phil and Stu plus some extras bless them as we had a long wait due to Covid. Always on the phone to them with questions. They couldn't have been more patient supportive and helpful. Many thanks to you both John and Gail


  • 5

    Toyota alphard

    By Cliff+wendy T on 31 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a Toyota alphard,from Stuart and Phil,to say the service was exceptional is an understatement!They couldn’t be more helpful,no pressure,any questions were answered honestly,we would definitely recommend a visit,would buy with confidence from Stuart and Phil.keep up the good work,your dad would be very proud of you.


  • 5

    Not your normal car dealers

    By Dave C on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having purchasing 4 vehicles from Stu and Phil over the years....I think that says it all! From the time you walk onto the forecourt, you feel relaxed and no pressure at all. Either Stu or Phil (or both!) are there if you want them and will bend over backwards to help - and not just to push a sale. We have recently purchased our 3rd Jap Import from them. Actually, we had purchased it before it arrived into the UK as we knew what the vehicle was before it arrived and also we trust Stu and Phil that much. Car dealers tend to get a stigma that they will do and say anything for a sale - with Stuart Spencer Auto's, there is no pressure whatsoever - they are more like your mates! We like dealing with them also because of the servicing and MOT times. They are always supportive and try and work in my timescales. Prices are very fair too. All in all, they are a complete provider, from start to finish. No pressure or hassle. Pop in and find out for yourself! Thanks lads, Dave and Chez


  • 5

    nissan elgrand camper

    By philip T on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from Phil and Stuart,very friendly environment no pushy sales,nothing was to much trouble especially during this pandemic would recommend


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Martyn M on 27 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Proper old school car dealers. Kept to their word, value for money, & great back up service.