play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stuart Spencer Autos

At Stuart Spencer Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stuart Spencer Autos

Stuart Spencer Autos
5
5.0

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Aurelio C on 22 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very nice people, helpful and communicative. They have done everything I needed on the car.

    Reply from Stuart Spencer Autos on 06/03/18

    Thank you Aurelio


  • 5

    Friendly and professional import specialists

    By Andy C on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly family team that made choosing our vehicle really easy. Great service and support for our import MPV. Very helpful and always available to answer questions. Highly recommended for locating an import MPV or 4x4


  • 5

    buying a new car

    By Anonymous on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    one sunday we went to look at the cars for sale at ssautos. we fell in love with a nissan serena highway star. stuart was on hand to answer any questions. we was left alone to look over the car there was no pushy sale pitch. we did buy the car and we are very happy with the car and the service we have received. we would recommend ssautos to anyone


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Tom . on 03 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From our first visit to the Spencer Bros. forecourt the service we received was top notch. They are experts in the Japanese import business and this is evident in the cars they have available. We purchased a 2007 3.0L Alphard G from them in early July and we absolutely love it. "Alphred", as he's now affectionately called, was presented in pristine condition and is a pleasure to drive and to take out - proper fun. The space in the vehicle for a family of 5 is so versatile and it can be configured however you like it. It felt like buying a new car such was the condition of it. Stuart and Phil were very friendly and patient, answering all of my boring questions that they must have answered a million times before, without ever pressuring me. As other reviewers have said they are top blokes and have genuine integrity. The two year warranty they offer shows they are confident in their cars and the service they provide. Our experience of buying a car could not have been more hassle free. Thank you chaps


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Rob P on 22 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had a real issue finding a decent Nissan Elgrand, but Stuart and the team were awesome. They answered all my questions, and the whole process was first class. The car arrived in top condition, with new MOT and Service. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Top customer service and vehicles.

    By Richard R on 20 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter tasked me with finding her a van she could convert to a camper.After a lot of searching I found her a virtually mint Toyota Alphard which she purchased.All minor issues sorted.I was impressed with the Alphards and bought one myself also from Stuart and Phil.Only issue was a coolant leak which turned out to be a cracked radiator which was replaced straight away with a new genuine Toyota replacement under the warranty scheme.Dealers\people you can trust.


  • 5

    Stunning cars & outstanding service.

    By Roger D on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What a pleasure to buy our Alphard from Stuart Spencer Autos.The car was prepared,serviced and presented in outstanding condition.Due to lockdown all our dealings were over the phone but we were kept informed at each stage of the process.When I collected it.....WOW just absolutely spot on,drives superb and like a new car. The guys are passionate about their Alphards & Elgrands and we have no hesitation in recommending them .Give them a call for any information you need. Would give them six stars.


  • 5

    A great purchase from two great guys.

    By Brian D on 30 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I looked at previous reviews for the company and decided this would be where I would make a purchase. I bought a Toyota Alphard imported directly from Japan. It was approaching Xmas, a cheque went missing, the train to Dudley Port was cancelled but the brothers were brilliant. Nothing was to much trouble and the car came to me on a transporter. The car is brilliant and I cannot praise the brothers to highly for making the purchase work from their end. All the necessary paperwork came with the car. Thank You both for your help and anybody looking to buy a Japanese import, this is the place to go. Happy New Year to you both and many thanks again Brian.


  • 5

    Fantastic garage

    By James S on 23 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent garage with very nice vehicles that have clearly been extremely carefully selected. Initially, the owner looked out for my perfect vehicle after being given some quite specific guidelines! During the purchase, he answered my questions and kept me fully updated. I wanted to turn my Toyota Alphard into a campervan and he facilitated this when we found ourselves in a stricter lockdown in my area. He always responded immediately to any questions I had and even went out of his way to enable me to collect it at a very inconvenient time to help me out. I would highly recommend this garage - it is by far the best experience I have had and my van is in immaculate condition. It would be impossible to find a more helpful owner. The customer service is unbeatable.


  • 5

    Simply the best!

    By Chris B on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding level of service & support from Stuart Spencer Autos. I Recently purchased an Alphard G from them and it more than surpassed my expectations. Superbly presented with an astonishing underseal job. I have no hesitation in recommending SS autos for your Japanese Import. Give these guys a call you will not be disappointed. Well worth my 600 mile round trip!...what an amazing vehicle for the money! Chris from Cornwall